a talent for writing

Best things in my life

Sometimes I think I could never live without five essential things: music, drawing, books, friends and writing.

I need these things because they’re the deepest essence of my life.

Music is the first thing I love. I need it because without music my life is like a black-and-white film: pretty, but not fascinating. Music gives colours I’ve never seen to my everyday life. When I listen to music I feel like I can do everything, and what’s out of reach appears as if it’s handy, near. The world disappears when I put on my headphones.

I love drawing. It’s liberating, and it’s incredible how easy it is to take a pencil and give life to something that existed only in your mind a few moments ago. I can’t explain how wonderful it is to create a new life, a new universe.

Books are the most beautiful thing that men created. When I read I’ve got the sensation that words are alive, tangible, so I can see a totally new world. My love for books is all-absorbing.

Friends are my ray of light in my boring life. They make me laugh, cry, they give me the strongest emotions. I give all my life to make them happy, I tear my soul apart  to reach their heart. I love my friends more than everything.

Finally, I write to live. Or I live to write, it doesn’t matter.

Writing makes me happy and free, I can say everything because paper can’t blame me, and when I finish my stories I think I’ve put a little piece of my soul in every word.

This is my life, and it’s all I have.

Yalexy

One thought on “Best things in my life

  1. I love the last part of this text:”…paper can’t blame me…” it is so dreadfully true!!

Leave a Reply

