31 songs / music

31 songs: I dreamed a dream

Hi guys 🙂

In this post I want to talk to you about another song that I love: “I dreamed a dream”
This song, composed by Claude-Michel Schönberg, is sang by the character of Fantine in the musical “Les Miserables”.
The song starts with a spoken part, followed by the sung part.
Fantine remembers her past, when she hoped to live a happy life, and is sad for her present life, in which all her dreams and the hopes of her youth have not been fulfilled.

Fantine is the symbol of who can’t do anything to change the present that she has built.

I want to share this song with you not to say that you mustn’t dream, but because I hope that you, like me, will be encouraged by this song to risk everything to make your dreams come true.

I want to invite you to be different from her and to remember that everyone is “faber fortunae suae“.
I hope you like it

Leave a Reply

