31 songs / music

31 songs: I’m in love with a girl who doesn’t know I exist

Many years ago, during my first temporary teaching in Treviglio, I used to make weekly trips to Milan.

In those occasions, I never missed a visit to one of my favourite places, a record shop called Supporti Fonografici.

I used to search for vinyl singles produced by a small English label called Sarah Records.

You know, very famous bands like Sea Urchins, Field Mice, Another Sunny Day (…!).

My dream as a late twenty-something was to make a single with Sarah Records.

So, if I had been a recording artist for Sarah, this is the song I would have cut… a song which my friend Valbo once described as a raindrop slowly gliding across your window.

One thought on “31 songs: I’m in love with a girl who doesn’t know I exist

Leave a Reply

