Game of the week

Assassin’s Creed

Hi guys,  JhooZ here again with a new game! YEEEY!!! J.

It’s been a while since my last post, but today I’m going to compensate.

I’m happy to present you not only one game but the entire saga of “Assassin’s Creed”.

By the way, it’s not a game for kids: in  this game you (the player) will be an assassin.

In the first game published by Ubisoft,  the player impersonates  an Arabian assassin.  His name’s  Altair. The first game of the saga was boring and repetitive  because the only thing that you had to do was to kill and run.  In the other 3 games the player impersonates an Italian assassin called Ezio.

No offence to all the Ezios here, but I don’t really see it as a proper name for an assassin! 😉

If I  could meet him in real life the scene would probably resemble something like this:

Me: Hi

Him: I will kill you…

Me: WHAT? Why?

Him: Because I’m an assassin

Me: oh, really? And what’s your name Mr. Assassin?

Him : Ezio

Me: ahahahahahahahahahah

And then I would probably die.  😉

Anyway, this second game is better than the first one, but nothing special. The graphics are ok but I do dislike one thing about this game.  When you have to face more than one enemy, they let you do what you want, and they attack you one at a time, so you can easily beat them. From this you can understand that artificial intelligence is not so well-developed.

But Assassin’s Creed is not all full of  bad things,  there is something that I’d love to do in real life (but I can’t). You can “park our”: I mean that you can climb a tower and jump over buildings.  Sometimes it gets a little too unrealistic  and “over the top”: in this game you can jump from over 100 meters in a chest of hay and survive!!

Other games inspired to Ezio’s story were just DLC (DownLoadable Contents), but they are in my opinion just something to make  all Assassin’s Creed fans part with their money.

In the last episode of the saga, (that I finished playing some days ago) the protagonist is an Indian,  son of a British Assassin. His name’s Connor and he’s very interesting. He lives in the jungle so he can climb threes.  The main line is awesome and  graphics and artificial intelligence are great .

 I’m adding a link to a gameplay so you can see with your own two eyes.

I’m sorry if I posted this article so late but I’ve been sooooooooooooooo busy.

That’s all for today.  Please, comment and a Happy New Year…………….. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

