31 songs

Dire Straits – Brothers in Arms

Here I am with another song by Dire Straits,  my favourite rock band! 🙂

Brothers in Arms, published in 1985,  is one of the masterpieces of Dire Straits.

This song is about the destructive power of war, and it makes you sad. It was also added to the soundtrack of the Tv series  Miami Vice, but I listened to it for the first time on my father’s LP.

However, this is one of the songs I wish to add to my “31 songs” book 😉

Brothers in Arms, Dire Straits

Leave a Reply

