a students' magazine

Take your compass and check the”Orientation”

Hi guys!

I’m here to start another year with you, another experience full of experiences, as a matter of fact a lot of facts from those who share theirs… ok I’m kidding, this isn’t an article on nursery rhymes, even if it would be very interesting. Maybe another time 😉

This year is my last year at our school, and a problem that turns up, not only in my mind but also in those of my peers, is “which university course will I choose next year?” or better “What do I want to do with my life?”.

Well, nevertheless, I have a clear idea of what I want to do and I’d like to share it with you, maybe it will be helpful one day.

What I want to do with my life is to become a physiotherapist.

Physiotherapy or Physical Therapy is a branch of “medical sciences of rehabilitation” and concerns the healing of disabilities or dysfunctions of the human body in general. This is just a general definition, because the job of a physiotherapist isn’t only concerned with the care of muscles or articulations, but with the wellness of the patient psychologically, physically, socially and emotionally. In fact there are various specializations related to the different therapies.

As you surely know, a physiotherapist is not forced to work in hospitals or clinics but he can also work in wellness or sports centers, he can work in association with athletes, who always need a support, he can be an employee but also a freelance professional with his own studio and assistants.

Personally, I don’t know which way I want to take, for sure I will be a freelance professional, but it’s hard for me to choose among the medical or the athletic field.. or the wellness of all women who will come for massage therapy ;-).

I hope this article will be helpful for those who are going to face the “jump” towards the world. Remember, always check you compass, it’s the only one who really knows you (like Jack Sparrow’s one).

As always, stay awesome guys and thanks for reading my articles.

Rockendil

Leave a Reply

