a traveller's diary

Aussie memories

G’day, bloggers! I just wanted to tell you all about my trip to Australia during the Christmas holidays!

I left Italy in jeans and a hoodie and I was baking when I got to Melbourne. It was nice to see my Aussie side of the family after such a long time.

There are heaps of things I loved about Australia. The people there are great! Walking into a shop and being greeted like a celebrity was priceless! And the food… sensational! Especially the Chinese food.

The weather was nice and sunny all the time, perfect for going out. I went to the zoo to see, well, you know… spiders, snakes and crocodiles. Just kidding (or am I?)! I saw kangaroos, koalas, emus (I can’t be bothered to list them all…). And the beaches! Fantastic. Surfing was great too!

I went to this great place called Torquay (and I have no idea why it’s spelled like that because you say “Talkee”) where the waves were huge!

Then I went to Phillip Island to see the penguins. But not any penguins… fairy penguins. They’re called that way because they’re about 30cm tall! They have a special parade where at sunset they all get out of the ocean to get back to their homes. It’s quite something!

You should all definitely go to Australia one day – I’m sure you’ll be welcome!

European stuff (especially Italian) is quite popular there. I could have literally sold my socks for 500 bucks. They’re Italian! 😉

Leave a Reply

